2016 Full Year Results

Performance highlights on a constant (and actual) exchange rate basis

  • Asia IFRS operating profit of £1,644 million, up 15 per cent (up 28 per cent)
  • Asia new business profit of £2,030 million, up 22 per cent (up 37 per cent)
  • US life insurance IFRS operating profit of £2,052 million, up 8 per cent (up 21 per cent)
  • UK life retail APE sales of £1,160 million, up 33 per cent, with PruFund APE sales up 52 per cent to £873 million
  • M&G total assets under management of £265 billion, with external assets under management up 8 per cent
  • Full year 2016 ordinary dividend increased by 12 per cent to 43.5 pence per share
  • Group Solvency II surplus estimated at £12.5 billion; equivalent to a cover ratio of 201 per cent
  • The Group is on course to achieve its 2017 financial objectives

Results Insights

Read the results news release

Download the investor presentation

Read the investor presentation transcript

Presentation
A presentation for analysts and investors was held on the same day at 11.00 (UK Time) in the Conference Centre of Nomura, 1 Angel Lane, London EC4R 3AB.

View the webcast here

Playback

+44 (0) 121 260 4861 (UK and international excluding US) / + 1 844 2308 058 (US only) (Pin: 5392336#) - This will be available from approximately 14.00 (UK Time) / 22.00 (Hong Kong Time) on 14 March 2017 until 23.59 (UK Time) on 28 March 2017 / 06.59 (Hong Kong Time) on 29 March 2017.

2016 Full Year Results webcast: watch and listen

Mike Wells, Group Chief Executive & Nic Nicandrou, Chief Financial Officer

Watch Mike Wells’ Full Year Results 2016 CNBC interview here

Mike Wells outlines the strength of our performance

2016 Half Year Results

To read the news release, presentation or transcript from the 2016 Half Year Results, or to watch the webcast or interviews, please click on the link below to access our results archive.

> Results archive